At The Cinema  •  Now Showing The Report

A large-scale saga of corruption, justice, and overwhelming relevance that’s at once gripping and eye-opening.


★★★★ Utterly absorbing. Adam Driver and Annette Bening give excellent performances.

The Guardian

With razor-sharp dialogue and a perfect cast, “The Report” hums. One of Driver's best performances to date.

The Report is a riveting thriller based on actual events. Idealistic staffer Daniel J. Jones (Adam Driver) is tasked by his boss Senator Dianne Feinstein (Annette Bening) to lead an investigation of the CIA’s Detention and Interrogation Program, which was created in the aftermath of 9/11. Jones’ relentless pursuit of the truth leads to explosive findings that uncover the lengths to which the nation’s top intelligence agency went to destroy evidence, subvert the law, and hide a brutal secret from the American public.

The Report is written and directed by Scott Z. Burns and features outstanding performances by a powerful cast led by Adam Driver, Annette Bening, and Jon Hamm. Sarah Goldberg, Michael C. Hall, Douglas Hodge, Fajer Kaisi, Ted Levine, Jennifer Morrison, Tim Blake Nelson, Linda Powell, Matthew Rhys, T. Ryder Smith, Corey Stoll, and Maura Tierney complete the powerful ensemble that brings this essential story to life.

In Cinemas Now
Coming to Amazon Prime Video on November 29


See below for cinema locations. 

NSW: Palace Cinemas (Chauvel, Norton St, Central, Byron Bay), Dendy Cinemas (Opera Quays, Newtown), Hayden Orheum Picture Palace Cremorne, United Cinemas Collaroy

VIC: Palace Cinemas (Balwyn, Brighton Bay, Como, Kino), Cinema Nova, Sun Theatre Yarraville, Classic Cinemas Elsternwick, Lido Cinemas, Cameo Belgrave, Regent Cinemas Ballarat

QLD: Dendy Cinemas (Portside, Coorparoo), Palace Cinemas (James St), Cineplex Balmoral

SA: Palace Nova (EastEnd, Prospect), Trak Cinemas, The Regal Theatre

ACT: Palace Electric, Dendy Canberra

WA: Luna Leederville, Palace Cinemas Paradiso

TAS: Star Theatre Launceston

Scott Z. Burns
Adam Driver
Annette Bening
Jon Hamm
Maura Tierney
Michael C. Hall
Official Selection
Toronto International Film Festival 2019